NJA Hall of Fame

Initial Induction Ceremony June 10, 2010

William "Windy" Wildemore (July 26, 1920 - June 16, 2013)

William Wildemore founder of the NATIONAL JUDGES ASSOCIATION was the first and only Hall of Fame inductee on June 12, 2010.  This was a tribute to the man who created the National Judges Association in Philadelphia in 1960.  The NJA served as an adjudication agency for drum corps and color guard competitions and parades.  At that time there were other judging associations in the geographic area and throughout the East and Midwest.  Many of them no longer exist, while NJA has consistently grown through the years.  Some people were only members for a short period of time. Others have devoted many years of their lives to Association activities.

It is fitting that the National Judges Association identify and recognize those members who contributed significantly to the success of the organization over the past 50 plus years. It is in this vein that the NJA Hall of Fame was created in 2010, and that the first inductee was only one person, the founder , William "Windy" Wildemore.


2011 National Judge Association Hall of Fame Inductees:
Mr. John B. Drummond
Mr. Harry Ginther
Mr. Robert Jacobs
Mr. William Kemmerer Jr.
Lt. Col. Gerarld Marcus
Mr. Hugh McGinnis
Mr James Prime
Mr. Lawrence "Larry" Scott

2013 National Judges Association Hall of Fame Inductees:
Mr. H. Worth Ake
Dr. Michael Culbert
Mr. Raymond Eyler
Mr. Dennis MacMullin

2014 National Judges Association Hall of Fame Inductees:
Mr. John Bugosh

Mrs. Mary Denniston
Mr, Howard (Whitey) Roberts
Mr. Phil Rothsching
Mrs. Claudette and Mr. John Wolfrom

2015 National Judges Association Hall of Fame Inductees:
Mr. John Arendas
Mrs. Elizabeth Barnhart
Mr. Thomas Bell
Mr. John Flowers
Mr. Dominic Fulginiti
Mr. Frank McCormick
Mr. Randolph Smith
Mr. Raymond Troxell


2016 National Judges Association Hall of Fame Inductees:
Mrs. Elaine Arendas

Mr. Al Bazzel
Mr. Ralph Fair
Mr. Cliff and Mrs. Joyce Fitzgerald
Mr. Rick Kondziela
Mr. Richard Ludwig
Mr. John Palm
Mr. Mike Remich
Mr. Steve Rook


Suday, June 11, 2017

Nomination information for the NJA Hall of Fame Class of 2017 is now available to all current and former NJA members. Please access the link below and complete the nomination form. The deadline for nominations is February 15, 2017.